Venezuela Was Suspended From The Common Market Agreement Of

the fixing of a common external customs tariff and the adoption of a common commercial policy towards third countries or groups of States, as well as the coordination of positions in regional and international economic and trade forums; Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Peru and Suriname are associate members. They benefit from tariff reductions when they enter trade with full members, but do not enjoy full voting rights or free access to their markets. Bolivia was invited to become a full member in 2012, but its membership is still subject to approval by the Brazilian Congress and is not expected to be completed in the near future.